AI Research Resources
- Artificial Intelligence and LawA scholarly journal published 4 times a year addressing scientific advancement of AI as well as its legal, ethical, and social considerations.
- Artificial Intelligence: Law, Policy & Ethics eJournalThis eJournal, sponsored by Vanderbilt Law School's Program on Law & Innovation, contains review articles and original papers that examine legal issues related to application of AI technologies as well as issues that will arise as AI is increasingly deployed throughout society.
- Journal of Artificial Intelligence ResearchAn open-access journal with refereed research articles and survey articles on scientific and technical aspects of AI development.
-
Evaluating DeepSeek for Legal Research: Capabilities, Risks, and Comparisons
-
DeepSeek R1: Is This the Open-Source Legal Tech Breakthrough We’ve Been Waiting For?
-
Artificial Intelligence and the Law: Legal Scholars on the Potential for Innovation and Upheaval
-
Artificial Intelligence (AI), Data And Criminal Justice: Law enforcement and criminal justice authorities are increasingly using artificial intelligence (AI) and automated decision-making (ADM) systems in their work.
-
AI’s Future Could Hinge On One Thorny Legal Question: A lawsuit accuses OpenAI and Microsoft of violating the New York Times’s copyright. But the law is anything but cleal
-
GitHub Copilot Litigation: We’ve filed a lawsuit challenging GitHub Copilot, an AI product that relies on unprecedented open-source software piracy.
-
Two OpenAI book lawsuits partially dismissed by California court
-
Authors Guild v. OpenAI: Class action copyright infringement lawsuit
- JSTOR (PKU-VPN, UTL Remote Access) This link opens in a new windowDigital archive of over 200 scholarly journals in economics, business, anthropology, education, political science, history, and other non-legal fields. Articles are in PDF.
- Westlaw (Access via account)Comprehensive database of legal, business, and news sources.
- Lexis Advance (PKU-VPN, UTL Remote Access) This link opens in a new windowThe link will direct you to the UTL page. Click the green button "Access Database" on the right side of the page to reach the database.
LexisNexis Legal & Professional is a leading global provider of legal, regulatory and business information and analytics that help customers increase productivity, improve decision-making and outcomes, and advance the rule of law around the world.
- Westlaw AI Toolkit (US) by Practical Law Intellectual Property & TechnologyResources to assist in identifying potential legal issues concerning AI.
智人之上:从石器时代到AI时代的信息网络简史 by
Call Number: TP18/1298（UTL中文图书)ISBN: 9787521768527Publication Date: 2024本书透过历史的长镜头，从口口相传的故事，到文字书写，再到人工智能，讲述信息网络如何塑造了我们的世界，邀请我们思考信息与真相、神话与官僚制度、智慧与权力之间的复杂关系，探讨不同的社会结构在试图构建信息网络是面临的关键困境。
打开此链接查看大学城图书馆读者们的书评：https://mp.weixin.qq.com/s/52zlS3DArZlsxfipF-rwmQ
Blue Book on AI and Rule of Law in the World (2022) by ISBN: 9789819710591Publication Date: 2024-06-01This book focuses on the development of artificial intelligence and rule of law in the world, by collecting and summarizing the information about the development of artificial intelligence and rule of law in China and the world, covering topics like AI strategy, policy, law, theoretical research, practical application, etc. It makes an in-depth analysis so as to provide an objective, fair, and accurate report. The purpose is to promote the study of AI and law, promote the construction of AI and rule of law system, and create an AI and rule of law environment. In particular, it aims to play an active role in promoting the establishment of legislative norms, legal systems, policy systems, and ethical norms that are compatible with the innovative development of AI, promoting the implementation of a new generation of national AI development strategies and ensuring the safe, reliable, controllable, healthy, and sustainable development of AI. It is hoped that this book provides a useful reference for researchers of AI and law.
Utilizing AI and Smart Technology to Improve Sustainability in Entrepreneurship by Call Number: F273.1/U89/2024 (UTL 2nd Floor 5区5巷B面8架6层)ISBN: 9798369318423Publication Date: 2024-03-31This book, Utilizing AI and Smart Technology to Improve Sustainability in Entrepreneurship, is a guide for businesses to stay competitive in a fast-changing market. It highlights how traditional models are becoming outdated and emphasizes the need to adopt AI and smart technologies to survive and thrive. The book explores the challenges businesses face and offers practical strategies for integrating AI to achieve sustainable growth. Covering topics like blended entrepreneurship, AI's role in digital business, and how small businesses can adopt AI, it provides both theoretical insights and actionable advice. Ideal for entrepreneurs and scholars, this book is a valuable resource for understanding how technology can drive long-term business success.
Robot Rules by ISBN: 9783319962344Publication Date: 2018-11-07This book explains why AI is unique, what legal and ethical problems it could cause, and how we can address them. It argues that AI is unlike any other previous technology, owing to its ability to take decisions independently and unpredictably. This gives rise to three issues: responsibility--who is liable if AI causes harm; rights--the disputed moral and pragmatic grounds for granting AI legal personality; and the ethics surrounding the decision-making of AI. The book suggests that in order to address these questions we need to develop new institutions and regulations on a cross-industry and international level. Incorporating clear explanations of complex topics, Robot Rules will appeal to a multi-disciplinary audience, from those with an interest in law, politics and philosophy, to computer programming, engineering and neuroscience.
Moral AI by Call Number: TP18/354 (Longhua District Library龙华区图书馆)ISBN: 9780241454749Publication Date: 2024-02-08Moral AI explores the ethical challenges of artificial intelligence as it becomes more integrated into our lives, from self-driving cars to robot surgeons. Written by experts in moral psychology, philosophy, and AI, the book addresses pressing questions about AI's ability to understand morality, respect privacy, and ensure fairness. It cuts through hype and fear, offering clear, thoughtful analysis of issues like racial bias, fake news, and autonomous weapons. The authors argue that AI can be developed and used ethically, but only if we carefully consider the values we want it to reflect. This accessible and insightful book is a must-read for anyone concerned about the future of AI and its impact on society.
Artificial Intelligence and the Law by ISBN: 9781839701030Publication Date: 2021-02-11Artificial intelligence (AI) is becoming increasingly more prevalent in our daily social andprofessional lives. Although AI systems and robots bring many benefits, they presentseveral challenges as well. The autonomous and opaque nature of AI systems impliesthat their commercialisation will affect the legal and regulatory framework. In thiscomprehensive book, scholars critically examine how AI systems may impact Belgianlaw. While specific topics of Belgian private and public law are thoroughly addressed,the book also provides a general overview of a number of regulatory and ethical AIevolutions and tendencies in the European Union. Therefore, it is a must-read for legalscholars, practitioners and government officials as well as for anyone with an interest inlaw and AI.
Data Governance in AI, FinTech and LegalTech by ISBN: 9781800379947Publication Date: 2022-05-20Advocating for more standardised data governance practices and promoting the digital economy, Data Governance in AI, FinTech and LegalTechinvestigates the rationale, legal base and tools of data governance in the financial sector. This timely book makes a significant contribution to the debate around how rapidly-evolving digital finance practices should be regulated.AI and the Law by
ISBN: 9781492091837Publication Date: February 2021Author Karen Kilroy discusses why society needs to create laws and ethical governance frameworks for AI. Product directors, CIOs, CEOs, and risk officers will explore how AI is interpreted in law and policymaking, including issues such as privacy, negligence, liability, ethics, and entity management. This report also contains ideas for ensuring AI doesn't escape human control--and that people who control it act in a responsible manner.
When Machines Can Be Judge, Jury, and Executioner by ISBN: 9789811232725Publication Date: 2021-05-01When Machines Can Be Judge, Jury, and Executioner by former federal judge Katherine Forrest examines the use of AI in the justice system, focusing on its impact on fairness and individual rights. The book critiques AI tools, like risk assessment algorithms and autonomous weapons, for their high error rates, lack of transparency, and racial biases. Forrest argues that these tools, often based on utilitarian principles, conflict with the fairness and justice guaranteed by the U.S. Constitution. She provides a thorough analysis of how AI influences decisions about liberty and explores the ethical and legal challenges it poses. Written by an expert in both law and AI, this book is a groundbreaking and comprehensive critique of AI's role in the criminal justice system and beyond.
Robotics, AI and the Future of Law by ISBN: 9789811328732Publication Date: 2018-11-13Artificial intelligence and related technologies are changing both the law and the legal profession. In particular, technological advances in fields ranging from machine learning to more advanced robots, including sensors, virtual realities, algorithms, bots, drones, self-driving cars, and more sophisticated "human-like" robots are creating new and previously unimagined challenges for regulators. These advances also give rise to new opportunities for legal professionals to make efficiency gains in the delivery of legal services.
Real-Time Data Decisions with AI and ChatGPT Techniques by Call Number: TP18/383 (UTL 3rd Floor 西文图书30排A面3架2层)ISBN: 9798369322840Publication Date: 2024-09-19This book, Real-Time Data Decisions With AI and ChatGPT Techniques, is a practical guide for businesses aiming to use AI, like ChatGPT, to improve customer engagement and operations. It addresses the gap between AI's potential and its real-world application by offering clear strategies, insights, and examples. Covering topics such as algorithmic improvements, industry use cases, security, and future trends, the book provides actionable advice for business leaders and researchers. Written by AI experts, it’s a must-read for anyone looking to harness AI's transformative power effectively.
A Framework for AI-Made Mistakes in German and English Contract Law by ISBN: 9783031619984Publication Date: 2024-06-20This book tries to answer the question "What happens if an AI system makes a mistake while contracting?" by applying an interdisciplinary and comparative legal methodology. It offers a tantalizing glimpse into the intricate web of legal, psychological, and technical phenomena involved, and how they are interconnected within the realm of contractual mistake doctrine as we know it today. It covers a wide range of topics, including the common origins of German and English contract law, the pivotal role of intentions as a prerequisite for effectual contracts in both jurisdictions, the classification of and psychological approach to contractual mistakes, and the complexities of AI's participation in contract law.
AI爆款文案:巧用AI大模型让文案变现插上翅膀 by Call Number: H05-39/7 (UTL二楼中文图书044排A面06架05层)ISBN: 9787301348871Publication Date: 2024本书共10章，分别讲解AI智能创作，AI爆款文案写作工具，人工智能辅助泛流量文案、泛商业文案、私域文案创作，利用人工智能实现文案变现的底层逻辑，以及在今日头条、百家号、小红书、知乎等平台及不同展示形式下进行文案创作的实战案例等。高效使用DeepSeek:实现智能、高效、创新的效率指南 by
Call Number: TP18/2607（深圳市图书馆北馆4楼4区45排A面3列3层）ISBN: 9787111778769Publication Date: 2025参考阅读不外借。本书不仅系统介绍DeepSeek的使用技巧和方法，还通过大量的场景化案例，给出DeepSeek的高效解决方案，覆盖个人与企业的多元需求。
通识AI:人工智能基础概念与应用 by Call Number: TP18/1311（UTL Chinese Collection 中文图书)ISBN: 9787302670445Publication Date: 2024通过阅读《通识AI：人工智能基础概念与应用》，读者可以全面理解AI及其对未来人们生活和工作的深刻影响，为步入数字化社会奠定基础。作者以其丰富的专业知识和教学经验，将复杂的AI概念化繁为简，带领读者踏上探索人工智能的旅程。《通识AI：人工智能基础概念与应用》既适合作为AI入门教材，也适合有一定基础的读者进一步学习和研究。"机器人法=AI law:构建人类未来新秩序 by
Call Number: D922.174/75 （UTL二楼中文图书016排A面03架05层）ISBN: 9787519727772Publication Date: 2019本书试图寻找未来社会人与机器人和谐共处的方法，从19个方面全面阐述了人工智能时代所遭遇的法律问题以及解决之道，具体内容包括：人工智能法的兴起、人工智能与法律变革、人工智能与法律推理、机器学习与法律的未来等。
剪映AI短视频+虚拟数字人制作实操大全 by Call Number: TN948.4-39/7 (UTL二楼中文图书089排A面09架05层)ISBN: 9787113313456Publication Date: 2024本书结合丰富的实战案例，系统、全面地介绍了剪映AI短视频创作的相关方法和技巧，内容包括AI剪辑、AI音效、AI文案、AI绘画、AI图片、AI视频、AI数字人等，本书内容全面、专业性较强，能够切实有效地帮助读者掌握剪映的AI创作功能，轻松创作出高质量的短视频作品。AI时代生存手册:零基础掌握DeepSeek by
Call Number: TP18/1429 （UTL中文图书）ISBN: 9787115665201Publication Date: 2025本书带领读者探索AI“神器”——DeepSeek的无限潜能，带你从零开始，轻松掌握AI的核心应用。通过学习本书，你将轻松上手DeepSeek，开启智能生活新篇章；通过学习本书，你将学会用DeepSeek大幅提升工作效率；通过学习本书，你将学会如何让DeepSeek成为你的职场超级助手；通过学习本书，你将学会如何利用DeepSeek激发自己的创作灵感，打造爆款内容和个人品牌；通过学习本书，你将学会利用DeepSeek解决各种专业难题。
AI全能助手:ChatGPT职场工作效率提升技巧与案例 by Call Number: TP18/1372 (UTL二楼中文图书090排A面07架04层）ISBN: 9787301350270Publication Date: 2024本书共设置了13个知识模块，分别是办公技能、求职面试、职场人际关系处理、文案写作、演讲、团队活动策划、电商营销、团队管理、实体创业、教育培训、金融、亲子教育和文创文旅。
News and Current Awareness
- aibase AI新闻资讯
- AI工具集：每日AI资讯、热点、动态、融资、产品发布
- MIT News: Artificial Intelligence
-
Stanford University HAI Project
The Human-Centered Artificial Intelligence (HAI) project at Stanford University is an effort to bridge the "explainability gap" with artificial intelligence by monitoring global trends and summarizing information. It produces the AI Index Report, which measures trends in artificial intelligence. It also contains News, which features blog posts and other announcements. - Recommendation on the Ethics of Artificial Intelligence
- 人工智能伦理问题建议书
- A New Era of Filmmaking: 'Our T2 Remake' Premieres on AInfinite.TV Showcasing AI's Creative Revolution
Check out the movie trailer below. If the video is silent, click on the title and it will redirect you to the video website.
From bilibili
- 促进生成式人工智能健康发展规范应用2025年全国人大常委会工作报告指出，要围绕人工智能、数字经济、大数据、自动驾驶、低空经济、航天等新兴领域加强立法研究。
- Artificial LawyerArtificial Lawyer is a news site that covers topics related to changing the legal industry through technology, people, and processes.
Law Technology Now
Law Technology Now explores the latest in legal technology and innovation. Key players in the legal technology community join the hosts to highlight the top trends and developments in the legal world. Tune in to hear conversations about innovative ways to improve the practice of law, providing greater access to justice, and making legal services more affordable.
Women in AI: What does AI for social good mean for you?
This podcast from RE•WORK interviews prominent women in AI, including CEOs, CTOs, data scientists, and researchers. The discussions focus on innovative work in AI, deep learning, and machine learning. And the impact of women in the industry.
This episode features an interview with Rosana, an astrophysicist transitioning to AI for social good. It covers her journey from academia to applying AI in humanitarian projects, particularly her work with Omdena on a cyclone response application.
NVIDIA 人工智能播客
在AI播客中的嘉宾有人工智能、深度学习和机器学习领域的世界顶尖专家，为您介绍AI的原理、演变，以及AI与人类从艺术到科学的各个方面的融合。AI播客每隔一周推出新剧集。
The TWIML AI Podcast
The TWIML AI Podcast dives deep into machine learning and artificial intelligence, featuring interviews with top minds in the field. It covers topics like AI, machine learning, deep learning, natural language processing, and data science. Whether you’re an industry expert, a tech-savvy business leader, or a tech enthusiast, you’re sure to find it interesting.
DotAI
全港首个AI实用教学资讯平台
Artificial Intelligence Law Advisor
AI Law Advisor is a blog curated by Davis, Wright, Tremaine, LLP that covers news and current issues with AI law.
Artificial Intelligence Technology and the Law Blog
A blog by attorney Brian Higgins that examines the regulation of AI in the U.S. and internationally, and tracks advances in the technology.
Inside Tech Law: Artificial Intelligence
A blog by Norton Rose Fulbright that focuses on the more granular ethical and related legal risks that need to be managed by a business developing or using AI in whatever industry sector it occupies.
LawSites
A long-running blog by Robert Ambrogi covering legal technology and innovation.
One Useful Thing
This blog/newsletter provides a research-based view on the implications of AI, by Prof. Ethan Mollick.