Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Palau Study Guides
World Intellectual Property Organization
This website includes the law related to intellectual property, such as Constitution/basic law of Palau, IP-related multilateral treaties and regional economic integration treaties. The website also includes the relevant links to Palau’s national IP offices, statistical profile and technical assistance activities.
FAOLEX includes national laws and regulations on food, agriculture and renewable natural resources, and it offers direct access to the abstract and index of each text as well as the full-text of most legislation. Researcher can search Palau’s legislation here.
The website is provided by the Pacific Islands Legal Information Institute, a facility of the University of the South Pacific Faculty of Law, and it includes Palau case law, court rules, legislation, judiciary – Supreme Court of Palau, government and other useful links. Currently, it is the best online resource for the law of Palau, and the Supreme Court of Palau refers researchers to the website for the court’s published cases.
This website is by the World Legal Information Institution and includes a link to Palau Supreme Court cases via the Pacific Islands Legal Information Institution’s link. Researchers may also search the institution’s catalog for Palau government and law.
SUPREME COURT OF PALAU
This is the official website of the Supreme Court of Palau, and it includes organizational structure of the court, services, forms, fees, calendar, history of the judiciary, statistics of case type and information on E-Filing. The website also provides links to the summary of the court’s landmark cases, its published cases on the Pacific Islands Legal Information Institute’s website and rules and other publications. Those who are interested in taking the Palau Bar Exam will find useful information on the bar exam including application forms as well as information on the Bar Association.
LIBRARY OF CONGRESS
The Library of Congress’s website provides information on the constitution of Palau as well as on the nation’s executive, judicial and legislative branches. It also provides links to other sources, such as the U.S. Department of State’s website and Amnesty International’s website.