Instruction to E-books at UTL
1. Go the the Home Page of UTL
You can search for e-books on campus by clicking http://lib.utsz.edu.cn/index.html?locale=en_US to access UTL’s home page. Then select the Electronic Books option. (see picture below)
*Note: E-books are not cataloged in the print collection catalog.
2. Search by Languages or Keywords
You may search by languages (UTL’s e-books are classified into two categories by language), or you can search by keyword (after entering search terms in the keyword search box).
To search for a particular e-book, you must select the e-book database first. Then, you can search by keyword or title within that particular e-book database.
3. Agree to the Copyright Notice and Enjoy
You will be directed to a copyright notice page once you click any one of the databases. Then you should scroll down this page and click “Access Database” to search for your e-books.
4. For example
We search the book Access-right: the future of digital copyright law by Zohar Eforni on Oxford Scholarship Online database. On the following page, you will see more detailed information about the book including title, author, publisher, ISBN, subject, and abstract.
Click the book’s title and then you will see the table of contents. Click each part and read it online.
Different e-book databases have different kinds of access rules. Please contact us for any limit on viewing, downloading, and printing issues.
5. In addition, you can also search for e-book databases off campus. See the remote access instructions below.
This is THE END of the Section.