Instruction to Database in UTL
1. Go to the Home Page of UTL
You can search for databases on campus by clicking http://lib.utsz.edu.cn/index.html?locale=en_US to access UTL’s home page. Then select the Database option. (see picture below)
2. Search by Titles
All databases are classified into two categories, “Foreign language database” and “Chinese database”.
3. Agree to the Copyright Notice and Enjoy
You will be directed to a copyright notice page once you click any one of databases. Then you should go down on this page and click “Access Database” to visit your database. Please note: visitors can access these databases using campus IP only and without VPN.
For instance, we entered the popular database HeinOnline. Subscribed journals are listed. You may now browse or search collections by category or by name.
4. You can also search for e-journals off campus. See the instruction "Reach Databases via VPN" below.
This is THE END of the Section.
Reach Resources via VPN
a. First, open the Internet browser and enter http://sslvpn.utsz.edu.cn Please choose “continue” if there is a security alert pop-up on the screen.
b. Second, you will be directed to a new page (illustrated below) and prompted to input your username and password. Note that you may have to download and install a plug in svpntool when you remotely access for the first time.
The username and password is your Campus Network User Login.
c. Once you login successfully, you will be directed to this page below. Click “图书馆资源”which means Library resources and access the UTL website as if you were on campus.
Follow instructions in each section we provide to continue your research. For further assistance, please contact STL law librarian.
